502 Millbrook Avenue, Randolph, NJ 07869-3799
Tel: 973.989.7100Fax: 973.989.7076

Township Honors Volunteers & Businesses

Posted: December 8, 2010

The township recognized the contributions of its volunteers, several local businesses and three departing council members at an evening reception held on December 7th at town hall.

award recipients
Business award recipients from left to right: Park Union Building Supplies, Pro Physical Therapy, Nicole’s Ten Restaurant and Aashirwad Palace

Four businesses selected by the Randolph Township Economic Development Committee to receive Randolph’s 2010 Business Achievement Award were honored at last night’s event. The recipients were Aashirwad Palace, Nicole’s Ten, Park Union Building Supplies and Pro Physical Therapy.

Council members Jay Alpert, Ed Metz and Arlene Price, all of whom are completing their last term in office this month, were also honored for their years of service to the community.

Township Manager John Lovell thanked the departing members for their service to Randolph, observing that “all brought their dedication, enthusiasm and life experiences to the council table for the benefit of our community. Randolph continues to be a premiere community ‘Where Life Is Worth Living’ as a result of their efforts.”

Mayor Trina Ruane Mitsch distributed certificates of appreciation to the volunteers who serve on local boards and committees and thanked them for helping to make Randolph such a great community.

2010 Volunteer Recognition

Board of Adjustment
Linda Johnson
Joanne Veech

Board of Assessment
Myra Sesko

Board of Health
Dr. Ron Millman

Community Services
Barbara Anderson
Mark Cascella
Doris Dolan
Tom MacArthur
Dolores Madison
Sunita Mathur
Thelma Sellman

Economic Development
Joe Defeo
Trey Flood
Jim Gorga
John Herold
John Ragan
Susan Scola

Environmental Commission
Arthur Lee
Walt Nickens

Landmarks Committee
Janet Lorey
Phil Montesano
Ed O’Connor

Library Board
Frances Jerow

Municipal Historian
Gail Hari

Planning Board
Mike Guadagno
Robert W. Mooney
Myra Sesko

Recreation Advisory Committee
Beth Alpert
Robert Barbiere
Iva Cook
Charles D’Amato
Ned Levine
Paul O’Malley

Traffic Advisory Committee
Robert Sesko