502 Millbrook Avenue, Randolph, NJ 07869-3799
Tel: 973.989.7100Fax: 973.989.7076

General Election 2020 Information

Posted: September 24, 2020

November 23, 2020:
Morris County Clerk Ann F. Grossi, Esq. certified the 2020 General Election on Friday, November 20, 2020. View final results.

October 28, 2020:
Morris County Clerk Ann Grossi explains in a Youtube video what to expect on election day.

October 6, 2020:
Morris County Clerk Ann Grossi addresses receipt of non-residence, duplicate and deceased voters’ ballots 

The general election is Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Did you receive your mail-in ballot?

The deadline to register to vote was Tuesday, October 13, 2020.

All registered active voters will receive a vote-by-mail ballot. The Morris County Clerk’s Office will mail these ballots out by Monday, October 5 with a postage paid envelope to return the completed ballot.

Completed vote-by-mail ballots may be returned to the Morris County Board of Elections utilizing one of the below methods:

  • Mailed via the United States Postal Service
  • In the vote-by-mail ballot drop box located outside the front entrance of the municipal building, 502 Millbrook Avenue; or dropped off in any one of the 16 county-wide vote-by-mail drop boxes
  • In person at the Morris County Board of Elections in Morristown
  • Dropped off at the Mt. Freedom Firehouse on November 3, 2020 by 8:00 p.m.
    Voters may drop off only their own ballot at the polling location

All vote-by-mail ballots must be postmarked or dropped in one of the county drop boxes by November 3.

The ONE polling location in Randolph will be at the Mt. Freedom Firehouse, 670 Millbrook Avenue.

Voters who go to the Mt. Freedom Firehouse to vote, and who have not voted by mail, will be able to vote by paper provisional ballot only. Only individuals with disabilities will have access to vote on the ADA-conforming voting machines.

Track your ballot. You will need to provide one of the following: driver’s license number, last four digits of your social security number or your Voter ID number.

For more information, visit the Morris County Clerk’s website or call the township clerk’s office at 973.989.7043.

Helpful Links

Drop Box Locations for Vote-by-Mail Ballot

The drop boxes are locked, under 24/7 surveillance, and will be emptied daily. Residents may drop their completed vote-by-mail ballots in the drop box any time from now through 8:00 p.m. on November 3, 2020.

Morris County Ballot Drop Box
The ballot drop box in Randolph is located in the front of the entrance to the municipal building at 502 Millbrook Avenue. Once residents complete their vote-by-mail ballot, they may drop it off in this box or return it via the U.S. Postal Service. Vote-by-mail ballots must be returned or postmarked by November 3, 2020.
  • Randolph Municipal Building
    502 Millbrook Avenue, Randolph 07869
    Outside main entrance
  • Chester Township Municipal Building
    1 Parker Road, Chester 07930
    Parking lot
  • Denville Municipal Building
    1 St. Mary’s Place, Denville 07834
    Outside main entrance
  • Dover Municipal Building
    37 North Sussex Street, Dover
    Front of building
  • Jefferson Municipal Building
    1033 Weldon Road, Oak Ridge 07438
    Outside main entrance
  • Kinnelon Borough Town Hall
    130 Kinnelon Road, Kinnelon 07405
    Parking lot - back entrance
  • Long Hill Town Hall
    915 Valley Road, Gillette 07933
    Side entrance
  • Madison Municipal Building
    Hartley Dodge Memorial Building
    62 Kings Road, Madison 07940
    Commuter Parking Lot 3
  • Mendham Boro Police Department
    3 Cold Hill Rd, South, Mendham 07945
    Outside front entrance
  • Montville Municipal Building
    195 Changebridge Road, Montville 07045
    Outside front entrance
  • Mt. Olive Municipal Building
    204 Flanders/Drakestown Road, Budd Lake 07828
    Parking lot entrance
  • Parsippany Municipal Building
    1001 Parsippany Blvd, Parsippany 07054
    Outside main entrance
  • Rockaway Township Municipal Building
    65 Mount Hope Road, Rockaway 07866
    Outside police department
  • Roxbury Township Town Hall
    1715 Route 46, Ledgewood 07852
    Outside entrance doors
  • Wharton Municipal Building
    10 Robert Street, Wharton 07885
    Outside main entrance
  • Morris County Board of Elections & Records Building
    10 Court Street, Morristown 07960
    Outside front entrance