502 Millbrook Avenue, Randolph, NJ 07869-3799
Tel: 973.989.7100Fax: 973.989.7076

Annual Reorganization Kicks Off New Year

Posted: January 2, 2017

Randolph’s annual reorganization meeting was held January 2 at town hall.

Among those in attendance were Assemblyman Anthony M. Bucco, Sheriff James Gannon, freeholders John Cesaro, Doug Cabana, Tom Mastrangelo, Christine Myers and Deborah Smith, Morris County Clerk Ann Grossi, municipal court judge Ira Cohen and former Randolph mayor Michael Obremski.

Sworn-in to 4-year terms were Joanne Veech and Christine Carey along with newcomer Lance Tkacs.

Also, Anthony Moschella, formerly the deputy fire chief, was sworn-in as fire chief and Michael Vanadia was sworn-in to the deputy fire chief position.

Outgoing Mayor Roman Hirniak was lauded by fellow council members and Township Manager Steve Mountain who thanked him for his guidance and support in 2016, noting Hirniak’s dedication, skill as an orator, responsiveness to citizens and passion for engaging with the young people in our community.

Councilwoman Christine Carey, who served as deputy mayor last year, was selected by her peers to serve as mayor for 2017. Councilman Mark Forstenhausler will serve as deputy mayor.

Read the mayor’s reorganization address »