502 Millbrook Avenue, Randolph, NJ 07869-3799
Tel: 973.989.7100Fax: 973.989.7076

Annual Reorganization Kicks Off New Year

Posted: January 1, 2018

Randolph’s annual reorganization meeting was held January 1 at town hall.

Among those in attendance were Senator Anthony R. Bucco, Assemblyman Anthony M. Bucco, Sheriff James Gannon, freeholders John Cesaro, Doug Cabana, Christine Myers, Deborah Smith and freeholder-elect Heather Darling, Morris County Prosecutor Fred Knapp and former Randolph mayor Roman Hirniak.

Township Manager Steve Mountain, reflecting on outgoing Mayor Carey’s term, said that “2017 was another busy and productive year for Randolph Township and through it all, Mayor Carey provided tremendous leadership for the council and support for the entire municipal organization.”

Councilman Mark Forstenhausler, who served as deputy mayor last year, was selected by his peers to serve as mayor for 2018. Councilman James Loveys will serve as deputy mayor.

Read the mayor’s reorganization address »