502 Millbrook Avenue, Randolph, NJ 07869-3799
Tel: 973.989.7100Fax: 973.989.7076

Annual Reorganization Kicks Off New Year

Posted: January 3, 2019

Randolph’s annual reorganization meeting was held January 3 at town hall.

Among those in attendance were Senator Anthony Bucco, Assemblyman Tony Bucco, freeholders Heather Darling and Deb Smith, County College of Morris President Anthony Iacono, County College of Morris Chair of the Board of Directors Paul Licitra, Morris County Prosecutor Fred Knapp, former mayor/councilmember Al Napoliello, Randolph Board of Education member Ann Standridge and Randolph Board of Education member-elect Robert Soni.

Councilman Jim Loveys, who served as deputy mayor last year, was selected by his peers to serve as mayor for 2019. Councilwoman Chris Carey will serve as deputy mayor.

Sworn-in to new 4-year terms were Mark Forstenhausler and Jim Loveys along with newcomers Lou Nisivoccia and Marie Potter.

Special recognition was given to outgoing council member Al Napoliello, who served on the council for 16 years and completed the last year of his term on December 31, 2018. Describing Al as the epitome of a civic leader, Township Manager Steve Mountain thanked him for his years of service and congratulated him on a well-deserved retirement from public life. “Al has has given his time and his mind to making Randolph a better place and the residents of the township should be grateful for his service.”

Mayor Jim Loveys also reflected on Al’s years of service and Senator Bucco presented a resolution in recognition of Al’s public service career passed jointly by the New Jersey Senate and Assembly.

Read the mayor’s reorganization address »